WWW Wednesday 08/08/2018

A couple of posts back I was talking about how I have been a lazy blogger recently and I really wanted to change that! So I’ve been seeing a lot of bloggers doing little weekly updates and memes like the WWW Wednesday, a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Worlds, and they look like fun. So here’s my WWW Wednesday.

There are three questions:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you will read next?

What are you currently reading? 

I’m currently half way through Cat’s Eye by Margaret Atwood and loving it! It’s a slow paced coming of age story but it has a disturbing and eerie atmosphere. I’m really gripped by it so I am not currently reading anything else at the same time. However, I am tempted to start To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han on the side as a light hearted fun read if I can find it in the library tomorrow!

841288 15749186

What did you recently finish reading?

Dear Mrs Bird–  a book which made me laugh out loud and cry my eyes out (whilst on public transport… I got many strange looks as the mascara ran down my face)!
What do you think you’ll read next?

So over on my Instagram I made a pledge to read some of my BIG books this August as I find that bigger books tend to get neglected and I need to devote more time to them which I never usually have. So I’m torn between Stephen King’s 11/22/63 or The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton. I guess I will just pick up whatever I feel like reading at the time!

18709559 11/22/63

 

 

12 comments

  1. I read to all the boys I’ve loved before. It wasn’t bad, not my favorite though. That’s just me! Thanks for the follow! Will stalk other posts later 🙂

    Like

  2. I’ve been meaning to read 11/22/63 for ages! I might just turn it into my next King read… I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

      • I’ll be looking out for your thoughts then! The size is one of the reasons I haven’t actually picked it up yet either. Fingers crossed it will be another good one.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment